Hellowww


“Hello!”

“Hi” I respond.  Usually.  People are always yelling “Hello” and contrary to the Asian stereotype of pronouncing L’s like R’s (Herro), they seem to over-pronounce the L.  HELLLLLO!  Like that.  Some people get annoyed.  But, I don’t really. If I don’t respond then I’m clearly in a bad mood.  But the other day, some guy yelled HELLO in my face, and when I said, “Hello” back to him, he yelled, “HELLO!!!!” again.  Baffled at how to respond I kept walking.  He was definitely a crazy, but he looked at me with such great expectations of a response that I felt at a complete loss.

“This weather is absolutely abominable, wouldn’t you agree there fine homeless man?”  I could have said that, I guess.

 

One thought on “Hellowww

Leave a Reply

