DJ Got Us Fallin’ in Love Again Analysis


“Have you heard of Usher?”

“No.”

“Oh, he recently performed in Beijing, and Wang Li Hong sang on stage with him…”

“Okay?”

“He is one of the most famous pop stars in America.  Here is one of his songs.”

“Okay.”

“It’s called DJ Got Us Fallin’ in Love Again.”

“Interesting name..”

“Well, it’s basically about two  people at a dance club and the DJ is playing really good music.  And well, they really like the music, so they are dancing and enjoying themselves.  So the two people dance together to the music and are “falling in love” to the dj’s music.”

“Okay.  So it’s kind of a love story.”

“Yeah.  Guess so.”

“Alright, I must go get lunch.”

“Okay, goodbye, Dick.”

“…..I don’t like that name, please..”

“But Richard, it’s just a short name for Richard.”

“Goodbye.”

Who would’ve thought I would ever do an analysis of Usher’s “DJ Got Us Fallin’ In Love Again?”  Not I.  But I did to my liaison, Richard last night.  I forgot how deep Usher’s lyrics are.  OMG and DJ will blow your mind if you actually listen carefully…

Okay, that’s a lie.  I assume.  I actually did an analysis of the song for Richard based on the name of the song itself.  I’ve never actually paid attention to what he’s saying.  It’s a catchy beat, and hell, yes, it’s so catchy that if a DJ played it, then maybe people would fall in love on the dance floor.

That’s all for now.  Although, I do look forward to many more conversations of this sort in the near future.

Leave a Reply

